Valley Ridge Studio

I cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this trip.  I love Wisconsin–not alot of traffic, really green, rolling hills, and quiet.  We met up with Kim and Julie, Kecia’s friends, and had the time of our lives at Nina’s workshop.  I wasn’t real sure about this little jaunt–I’m more a paper artist–and didn’t really know what to take, because I had no idea what we were going to be doing. 

The first day, we made charms with PMC.  I approached it with fear and trepidation, because this one little bitty pack of clay cost $25, so I couldn’t screw it up.  Plus, my daughter back home wanted all the skinny when I got back.  So the pressure was really on!  We learned several of Nina’s techniques.  She was just a wonderful instructor–if you ever get a chance to take one of her workshops, do!  And I loved listening to her accent!

Day 2, we put it all together–well, I did.  Several of the others had already completed several pieces, which is fine.  I am one of the more contemplative artists.  Maybe I do think too much.  But that’s the way I’m hard-wired.

Anyway, not really sure of what I was doing, but Wah-Lah.  Here is my finished necklace!100_0070

Here’s a close-up:

100_00691

Remember, I wasn’t sure about this from the beginning.  But I was very happy with the ending.  It surpassed my wildest dreams.

5 Responses

  1. pictures do not do necklace justice..so wonderful!
    xo~kim

  2. Thanks, Kim! That’s high praise coming from an artist of your caliber!

  3. and you know i love your necklace! the cacoon beads are TOO- DIE- FOR!

  4. Thanks, Kiki, you’re my biggest fan!

  5. Well I must say, your photograph doesn’t do justice to this amazing necklace that you created. In person, and wrapped softly around your neck, was in inspiration to all of us.

Leave a Reply

