Where have I been?

Cowabunga! I can’t believe it’s been almost a MONTH without a post! What have I been doing? Well, most recently, I was spending time with my younger son, John, car shopping. Long story short–he has a car!

I’ve also been in some more charm swaps thru the Charmsters from Art & Soul; namely, Dirty Dozen, Going Grunge and Mica. Here are my charms…..Going grungeGoing GrungeAnd these are my Mica charms–the theme was ‘Home’–mine are titled ‘Le Chateau’.Then I also made some ‘Button Fairies’. I was really having a time making these charms–they just weren’t coming together fast enough, and I ended up cutting it pretty close timewise. So I needed to do something that was just ‘fun’–yeah, right! My fingers were so sore when by the time I finished these! I started of with thinner wire, but it just give it the body that I like, so I switched to a heavier gauge, which I liked better, but the tradeoff was–PAIN!!!!! But then, I guess I didn’t have to make 8 of them. Don’t laugh–I planned to make 18!–but kinda ran out of buttons. Well, that’s not quite true. I have buttons, but just not ones that I wanted to use for them. You know what I’m talkin’ about! And I was thrilled when my daughter wanted one for her bulletin board at work!Button Fairies And while I’m at it, I’m going to post the latest quilt that I made. It’s a Stack n Whack–and huge! It needs a little more work, then it’ll be going on Etsy…..Stack n Whack qulit I don’t know why it’s so dark, so here are some of the individual blocks: Stack n Whack quilt blockStack n Whack quilt blockStack n Whack quilt block Well, that’s all for tonite–gotta keep artin’! TTFN!

5 Responses

  1. Jeeze Louis, busy much?
    I love all of your creations – sorry I didn’t participate in the grunge or mica swaps, although it did give me so time to work on other stuff.
    The button fairies are too cute!

  2. oops – I mean jeeze louise, not louis! My dyslexic fingers strike again,
    Oh, and what is your username on etsy? I would like to add you to my favorites!

  3. I LOVE the button fairies! Just getting into “fairy mode.” Have you seen the site that tells you your fairy name? If not, check out my blog and get your fairy name! Love all of your work!

    Penney
    papercraftsbypenney.blogspot.com

  4. Those button fairies are adorable. Love the charms too. Where are the swaps listed?

  5. OMG!!! Z, I finally looked at your blog & am soooo impressed with the Home charms! And your button fairies are outstanding!! Love the colors! You do great work, lady!

Leave a Reply

